top of page

"What do we want our students to learn?" | Common Formative Assessments

Thank you for welcoming me in your goal setting meetings last week. Chantel said it beautifully in her blog- we truly have such an inspiring staff that puts learners first! Your goals are meaningful and will increase student achievement. I know the work in team time will help reach many of these goals!

As we wrap up our second round of team time and start designing our common formative assessments- I went through the summer training and the Simplifying Common Assessments book to create a vision/process for us as we create these quality CFAs. Here is the presentation.

I shared it with a few grades already- hopefully this will give us clarity of HOW to develop a QUALITY common formative assessment so it produces meaningful data- which will allow us to adjust our instructional practices to meet the needs of ALL of our learners.

I am looking forward to joining your house team times on Tuesday! I am also looking forward to getting in spaces and working on Grammar Talks, Exemplars, Co-teaching Reader's Workshop and Mind Missions this week- THANK YOU for booking me!!! Please continue to book me- I want to be a part of your class, house activities, lesson design, etc as much as possible!!

Hope you have a FANTASTIC week!

As always, please let me know if you need anything!

Jacque


bottom of page