top of page

1st-3rd Grade Fractions

Happy Wednesday!

Fractions are coming up after Spring Break for grades 1, 2, and 3. I thought I'd let you know of some resources we have on campus we could look through together to design your math guiding activities.

Number Talks- Fractions (in your design studio storage closet)

This resource is for upper grades- BUT we could easily tweak some of it to use with your class. This resource has QR codes that you can see how educators do Fraction Number Talks. I would love to do some of these with your class if you want to get started with this!

Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics (In your design studio storage room)

This books gives great tips, activities, and background information to get you started on your lesson design. In the K-2 book, Fraction activities start on page 251. And in the 3-5 resource, it starts on page 202! Please schedule me if you want help planning out your guiding activities! ​

Osmo Pizza Edition (In your house storage rooms)

We have a Pizza edition to Osmo that can help teach Fractions. If you need support in setting this up in your space- I would be happy to help you!

Stop Collaborate and Listen- Fractions

Here are the Stop Collaborate and Listen Presentations that also have great activities to do with Fractions:

Good Questions for Math Teaching

Here are some quality questions to get your started with your fraction unit:

Click Here for Fraction Questions to get you started!

Have a GREAT Spring Break!!

I will be out Friday for an Instructional Coach Meeting, and I will be out Monday & Tuesday after Spring Break. But when I return I would LOVE to plan, teach, brainstorm with you about fractions....or anything else!


bottom of page